Faculty of Applied Sciences

The Faculty of Applied Sciences includes the following departments:

  1. Department of Applied Mathematics.
  2. Department of Applied and Medical Physics.
  3. Department of Biotechnology.
  4. Department of Chemistry.
  5. Department of Computer Science.

The Faculty offers its scientific services to the majority of students at the Private University of Kalamoon as briefly clarified below:

  1. Department of Mathematics which teaches twenty two course to the students of Medicine, Applied and Engineering Science, and Business Administration.
  2. Department of Physics which teaches the medical physics to the students of Human Medicine, Dentistry, Pharmacy, Nutrition besides the courses of Physics (1) and Physics (2) to the students of Engineering Sciences. The department includes more than twenty five scientific experiments supporting and linked to the theoretical section.
  3. Department of Biotechnology which supervises teaching of the biology course with its different majors to the students of medical sciences on the theoretical level, in addition to the lectures and scientific experiments in two labs equipped with in style outfits and microscopic slides, besides testing the biological samples, body-anatomizing for mammals and amphibians
  4. Department of Chemistry which is concerned with teaching the general and organic chemistry to the students of medical sciences. It includes two laboratories equipped with the latest apparatuses to fulfill the practical experiments.
  5. Department of Computer Sciences which teaches twenty course to the students of applied and engineering sciences and business administration, in addition to eight scientific laboratories to teach about programming, operational systems, artificial intelligence, software engineering; and it provides the students with the internet service.